Antenna Guru

RF is not 'black magic' – It's Synthesis, Optimization, Analysis and Realization.

Integrity

Woke up feelin’ bad… made breakfast for my sweetie… then she came into the kitchen and I said, “Lambie, I feel like you should be angry with me.”

“I’m not angry, just disappointed.” She smiled at me with love shimmering eyes.

Ouch.

Spent the day –except for church, the store and the brief blog entry– in the garage drilling and tapping holes. But when 6:30 rolled around, I was in the kitchen preparing Cajun chicken sausage pasta. It came out pretty good. I made sure there was a margarita in the freezer, Rx for the nurse.

Debi texted, “Headed home. Stopping for gas though,” at 8:09.

I texted back, “:] At least you don’t have to stop for pizza.”

Deconstructing the previous night’s bad performance, we agreed that I had fallen into the trap of wanting to please a stranger by borrowing from the comfort of my beloved. It’s not all that uncommon, but it’s not what I like to do; it’s not how I see myself behaving. Debi squeezed my hand and said, “You can’t be perfect; you don’t do that very often…

I replied that I had resisted the urge to buy flowers and so on to try to ‘make up’ for Saturday but that I decided to just sit with the past the way it was. I didn’t want to start an oscillation of missing an opportunity to show my love, then overreacting, and then missing another and so on. It would be best to just keep on task.

________________________________

I knew a man who could perform amazing feats for his size. I asked him, “How did you just do that?”

He replied, “Well, you lift all you can… and a little more.”

Wow! I wanted to try that. I did. I made it a discipline as a young man. But I have since found out that “lifting all you can and a little more” borrows something from the future. Something borrowed has to be paid back. And what if you put all your effort (plus a little more) into something that turns out to be the wrong idea? You will have lost twice.

________________________________

So yeah, I’m going down a different path nowadays. I’m mostly saving the “heavy lifting” for my beloved. I get distracted every now and again, but I don’t stay distracted long. That little scratch in our relationship is already on the mend.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Social Behavioral Patterns--How to Understand Culture and Behaviors

Understanding behaviors, examining culture, adapting to change, and empowering relationships

Being Rebekah

A journey towards excellence for Christ

TexasReadyBlog

Survival Gardening for the 21st Century

Kimberly A. Vogel

Building bridges | Connecting families | Through LOVE

Tommy Lasorda's World

I've told thousands of baseball stories, and I've got a lot more to share with you. Please join me all year to talk some baseball here on my official MLBlog.

celtic straits

bradstrait.com -- real life stories from a christian mystic

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

One Movie, Our Views

www.onemovieourviews.com - Movie Reviews & More

Earthpages.ca

Think Free

A Business Guy's Guise

I gave up everything only to see that everything would always be right here

Gentlemen of Sport

Analysis of sports, culture, women, & life. We are curious college students & this is the world through our eyes.

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

